Racing News

Home > Racing > News > Brass Monkey Winter Series 3 - Results and Photos

Brass Monkey Winter Series 3 - Results and Photos

by Paul Howard, 29 Jan 23. Results [  ] Photos [ 1» ]

The third and final round of the well attended Brass Monkeys Winter Series finished on a high with riders treated to a wholly different Minley course. At a little over 5 miles the route blasted straight down into Olympic Ridge and the lower fields used for the 12 hour TORQ in your Sleep arena. Riders were kept guessing where it would next. It was as usual a great mix of singletrack, climbs and open fireroads. Racing was down to the wire in some categories with final podium positions to be hard fought. Here are the top 3 summaries. The final collated Series Points will be posted during the week.

2hr Female

1st Becky Cook
2nd Francie Arthur
3rd Jen Tuckley

2hr Junior Male

1st Logan Stander
2nd Oly Webb
3rd Tom Norris

2hr Male

1st Benjamin Marks
2nd Luke Peyton
3rd Nicholas Earley

2hr Fat Bike

1st Adrian Robinson

2hr Veteran Female

1st Miriam Taylor-Carter
2nd Tracy Corbett
3rd Stacey Shaw

2hr Veteran Male

1st Mark Taylor
2nd Ollie Rastall
3rd Chris Hunt

3hr Grand Veteran Male

1st Nigel Brown
2nd Andy Smith
3rd Mark Hardwicke

4hr Female

1st Karen Price
2nd Michelle Paget
3rd Hannah Gridfith

4hr Male

1st Scott Chappell
2nd Henry Sleight
3rd Liam Roberts

4hr Singlespeed

1st Rob Lee
2nd Dave Brown
3rd Dalton Flesch

4hr Veteran Male

1st Rich Freshwater
2nd Marco Jardim
3rd Stuart Spies

Your own race and lap times can be viewed from the Results link above, along with photographs by official event photographer Kevin Sheldrake. Our thanks must go to the sponsors who put a lot of time and money into supporting this series: FOUR4TH LIGHTS for the awards, VITTORIA TYRES for prizes and course tape, MOUNTAIN TRAX for the race number boards and mechanical support. And of course you the riders for keeping the faith in Gorrick and supporting us through and through.

We look forward to seeing you at Highlands Farm on the 19 February and 5 March for our Spring Classic XC. Entry is open at TicketTailor.